My slider content area shrinks and need help in displaying captions

kaleem

04 Dec, 2012 10:21 PM

Hi Dmitry,

For my project page I have used 2 similar sliders (slider with thumbnails) - the slider is shown when the button "View progress on site" is clicked.

When the other slider appears - the slider content area shrinks (the slider size is dynamic: (after resizing browser window layout looks correct, so this is the issue)

Please view the page at: http://www.idrata.co/Details.html

Please help me solve the following problems:

1) Slider content area shrinks when displaying the hidden slider (displayed on clicking "View progress on site") - please show me where to apply the updateSliderSize() in my page

2) The captions appear in the second slider and not in the first slider - captions should appear for each slider in their their own div container (div class='caption' and 'caption2') - please show me how to correct my page.

NOTE: I am a novice user so please let me know exactly where to adjust the coding so i can do the same in my Rapidweaver software.

Will greatly appreciate your support,

Regrards

Kaleem

1. 1 Posted by kaleem on 05 Dec, 2012 04:07 PM

Hi, did you manage to solve this slider problem ?

2. 2 Posted by kaleem on 06 Dec, 2012 07:29 AM

Have not had a response - did you manage to solve the issue?

Kaleem

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Dmytro Semenov on 06 Dec, 2012 02:44 PM

Hi,

1. jQuery('.royalSlider')..royalSlider('updateSliderSize', true) method should be called after your slider is displayed.

2. Caption is not displayed on first slide, because you're removing it and puting in second container. $('.rsGCaption') - css selector will select all elements with class rsGCaption, including first and second slider.

This is complex modification, if you are not experienced in web development - hire someone and he/she will configure everything for you.

Dmitry

4. 4 Posted by kaleem on 06 Dec, 2012 05:16 PM

Hi Dmitry